Results from the Jan 2023 New Year’s Trial

This year’s team tournament had 32 teams competing with the win captured by the “Norse Legends” team of Rowan/Heather Witt and Odin/Derek Hall with a score of 846.96 points. Following on their heels were the teams of:

2nd place – “Let’s Jump Over the Candlestick” – Nimble/Cynthia Hornor and Kwik/Christine Tschech – 822.33 points
3rd place – “It’s Never Too Late to Crush It ! – Truant/Cynthia Hornor and Crush/Chelsea Singer – 785.81 points
4th place – “Gold Rush” – Jet/Christina Turner and Ember/Sue Peppes – 777.77 points

Other notable awards were for the Overall Top Team Dog and High Scoring Rookie Team (awarded to the team that has at least one dog showing at the Starters level). The Top Team Dog, in a highly contested race for the ‘tall cup’, went to Truant/Cynthia Hornor. Top Rookies went to the team “#TeamBarksalot” – Puzzle/Janina Vickers and Figment/Amy Foster with 639.05 points.

Titles are rarely completed at an all tournament trial, but we did have two. Congratulations to:

ADCH – Nimble/Cynthia Hornor
ADCH-Bronze – Jack/Terry Elison
LAA-Bronze – Jack/Terry Elison

Finally, we were glad to celebrate the retirement run of Ringer, run by Aly Garcia. Ringer completed his agility career by helping his team “Once More for Road” with Idgie/Terry Herman to a qualifying finish in 13th place overall.

Full results for the two day tournament only trial are now available:

Happy to see so many teams competing and we wish everyone the best in the New Year going forward!